2002-07-16

Mediocre Accomplishments, posted at 10:22 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm feeling like I'm wasting too much time lately, so I'm going to try to cheer myself up.

Accomplishments of the last 48 hours:

1. Planned pretty good lessons for all four classes I've taught.

2. Got a new cell phone to replace the one that busted the other night.

3. Returned a bunch of e-mails that I needed to.

4. Began constructing the Holden's Lair website on dreamweaver, and began looking into purchasing holdenslair.com (any advice?).

5. Had a friend work on designing a logo for Holden's Lair. Here they are. Any preferences? I think I like the one in the bottom righthand corner, or maybe the third one down on the left. But there's something about the yellow one I dig, too.

6. Took Holden for a walk. He's getting fat.

7. Made myself a protein shake each day.

8. Worked out my back on Monday and ran 2 miles. Ran six miles yesterday and worked on abs. Worked on arms today and ran 2 miles. I'd like to stick to the 6/2/6/2 schedule for a little bit, giving myself a break every four days.

9. Got to listen to two Tiger games in full. I need to relish this last season with Ernie Harwell as announcer. I've listened to him my whole life.

10. Caught up a bit with Josh.

11. Set plans to meet Goovie and Polishstreak for dinner.

12. Snet out 2 e-mails to my softball team.

13. Created "Roommate Wanted" fliers and posted them in the Professional Development Center for new teachers.

14. Made a listing at sublet.com and roommate.com to get the room rented.

15. Called my sister in preparation for her visit on Thursday, and asked her to bring her haircutting stuff (she's a licensed cosmetologist). She quickly made me realize it was a stupid request, as she'd never be able to get that stuff on the airplace. Oh well.

16. Made a list of things I accomplished.

Yeah, it's been a pretty uneventful couple of days.