Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003

March 23, 2003, posted at 2:17 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

What a strange day.

It's 2:17am, and I'm just home from the bar.

Recent developments:

* I think my roommate - the pothead - is bipolar and he was a bit scary today. My friends are worried for me.

* I realize that I dance only when more than half of the people in the room are dancing. I'm glad I finally went on the dance floor tonight. Justin Timberlake's "Like I Love You" came on, and that inspired me to join my friends, and I remained for the rest of the night despite my sobriety. It's strange, because this guy Pablo came out with us. He's more of a friend of a friend than my friend, but he's so magnetic that he makes you feel like he's your friend. He was the star of the dance floor tonight. I felt cool just to have come there with him. Women were all over him; he had so much confidence. My confidence level is lower than it has been in a while, unfortunately.

* I bought an azalea, a rhododendron, and some flowers today, and spent some of the beautiful afternoon digging up a garden. I'm excited about it.

* I'm feeling a little down in the dumps, but at least my cat is in love with me. (My gosh. He really, really loves me.) A solid workout tomorrow should bring me out of it. I feel out of shape and unhealthy, and my living situation at home right now isn't the best.

* I thought I might actually sit down and write a long, reflective, vulnerable type of entry tonight, but it just ain't coming to me right now. Too tired, too suppressed.