Sunday, May. 15, 2005

Bored Saturday, posted at 12:35 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Second post of the day. Since all of thirteen people have read the last one I posted a few hours ago, I don't really think the world is clamoring for something else. Still, you're getting it.

I haven't felt like doing a damn thing all day. I woke up at around 8, laid around for a while, got up and showered, mowed my yard, watered my garden, then came back in the house and watched the Tigers game. During the rain delay, I went to Petsmart and Trader Joe's. I walked into Bally's, but suddenly got tired as I came down the stairs, so left after only going to the bathroom. I came home, watched the second game of the Angels/Tigers doubleheader, and have done pretty much absolutely nothing since. I did read the whole thing of Doris Lessing's The Fifth Child, in preparation to teach it in a week or so. But, otherwise, absolutely nothing. My stolen phone replacement came via FedEx yesterday, but I wasn't there to sign for it, so now I've got to wait for Monday. Therefore, I have no way of reaching any friends. Not that I'm clamoring to do anything. It was a nice day, very relaxing. I really want to see Crash more than any movie in a while, but I'll try to catch it next week, sometime before I see Star Wars on Thursday with Baltimore Blogger folks.