Saturday, Mar. 05, 2005

summer plans, posted at 3:48 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The restaurant called me once yesterday and once this morning, pleading with me to work tonight. I eventually relented, because I need the money, but I'm slightly annoyed. First, I work a double tomorrow, and, second, they should have figured out before Friday night that Saturday was looking to be understaffed. I guess there's no day off for epiph this week.

However, the sunshine today reminded me of all the expenses I will have in the next several months, so I decided to finally answer the phone and agreed to go in.

On Good Friday, I fly down to Florida to visit my college roommate and my grandparents, plus see a spring training game. I'll be back on Wednesday.

Then, in June/July/August, I've jam-packed my summer with the following:

June 18: Wedding of my oldest friend from high school, in Maine.

June 24: 10th year high school reunion, in South Haven, MI.

Around July 30: My school got a grant and is sending me away to New Mexico for five days of IB training.

August 13-18: Some friends and I went in and got a beach house on the outer banks in NC.

I've also got to figure out another time to visit the family in Michigan, when I'm going to take classes, and how I plan on supporting myself. Teaching summer school may be an option, but I'd like to find a good job waiting tables somewhere where it's really busy in the summer, as well. With the two years experience I have at the current restaurant, I should be able to be hired anywhere for that.

We'll see. I'm excited.