Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005

I'm the guy, posted at 9:44 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Just in case you were wondering, I'm the guy who...

... is counting the sets you're doing at that machine and noting if you're hogging it for over five minutes.

... resents just a little bit the question, "Can I work in with you?" because I'm always on and off every machine within five minutes and barely rest between sets.

... resents it so much that I'll say, "No problem, I was done anyway" and just go somewhere else.

... is sometimes a tad bit passive aggressive, I suppose.

... drives with his knees while eating sushi.

... carries a folder of papers to grade all the time just in case there's a moment at the gym or the second job to whip them out.

... is resenting the fact that you're doing private activities in the gym locker room. Why are you brushing your teeth? Did you eat breakfast or something else I didn't notice while you were working out? Did you suddenly grow stubble in the last hour that you needed to shave now rather than before you left this morning?

... wonders why you're doing these private activities completely naked. Especially if you're old and fat. Being old and fat does not give license to let it swing away in the wind while you're brushing your teeth.

... has stock phrases that he gives parents, like "Don't worry, she/he hasn't put him/herself in too big of a hole, yet, but his/her work will have to improve" or "Keep up the good work, both in the classroom and (nodding at the parent) at home."

... has been looking at his back tire for a couple of days now, thinking, "Wow, that looks really low. I should put some air in that."

... spent $39 at PetSmart today, and walked the cat product aisles while pondering how sad it is that a 27-year old bachelor is buying cat food at 9pm. And not only did I buy cat food, I somehow managed to spend $39 there. I hope Tobey likes his new fucking collar.

... has had a terrible week but things are looking up now.

... has had three straight amazing days in the classroom.