Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004

Six pretty useless bits of info, posted at 11:50 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

1. I worked at the restaurant tonight and made $32. Very disappointing, slow evening, but it would have been much worse if I wasn't really into Peace Like the River. I had a hard time putting it down. I didn't even bother memorizing specials for the night; I had seven covers.

2. I'm so exhausted I'm not sure how I'm going to go to the gym in the morning. In fact, I think I'm going to put my shade up in my bedroom because I'm so exhausted I'm worried about waking up without light.

3. The new Eminem video is here. It's pretty powerful.

4. The other songs of the moment for me are "Sunshine" off Mos Def's new CD and "My Petition" from Jill Scott's new CD.

5. Congratulations, Red Sox. I give.

6. Have had a great week at the gym. Let's hope it continues tomorrow.