Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004

Baseball, posted at 10:48 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Uh, so we're now 0-5. I'm a really great coach, apparently.

Actually, we played a great game today, and cannot be upset. We battled hard and it was close and exciting the whole way. If we continue to play like this, we'll win soon. I'm very proud of these guys. Proud, like I felt a tiny choke in my throat in the post-game pep talk.

I've been living and breathing baseball lately. I coach, then rush home to catch the Tigers game on Web TV, which is definitely worth the money I spent on it ($12.95/month). I figure I can afford this since I don't have cable. I've already watched about seven games, and the quality is similar to that of a television. The Tigers are playing really well right now, and it's a blast to watch them. We could look at I-Rod or Urbina or Rondell White as the major acquisition of the off-season, but I think it's Carlos Guillen. He's an absolute automatic out at shortstop, and has been hitting the tar off the ball. Luckily, he's on both of my fantasy league teams - both the Mockingbird Killers and the Catchers in the Rye.

The spring simmers with hope. Keep that good weather coming!