Wednesday, May. 28, 2003

Gym women/airfare, posted at 10:21 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

One positive about this whole losing-a-best-friend-who-I-thought-was-possibly-the-love-of-my-life thing is that I feel less guilty about noticing women at the gym. I've changed my workout pattern from White Marsh Bally's to the Towson Bally's, and Towson is a little bit more college-aged and slightly above rather than White Marsh's slightly older crowd. And there are women there who are very good looking. Very. As in, I think I got caught staring today. (Though, at the gym, you can sort of get away with that, as you've got to be focusing off in the distance on something.)

I've decided that I need to stop messing around with friends and thinking the transition from friend to girlfriend is an easy one. I need to focus on someone and immediately be interested in dating them. Usually, I like to get to know a person. But then I always fuck it up.

Or the other person does, as was this case.

So, I'm done with that.

Then again, maybe not. I might allow myself one more. We'll see.

Went to Kinko's today to take my passport picture. Very exciting. My birth certificate arrives from Michigan by noon tomorrow and, by the afternoon, I should have it officially ordered.

The cheapest airfare we can find so far is $814. That sucks. If anyone has any great airfare sites they know of, we're flying out of JFK anytime between June 28 and July 8, staying for about 2 weeks, putting us back in the US anywhere from July 14 to July 25. The cheapest airfare possible. And we're assuming JFK will be the cheapest (so far, all fares from there are about $200 cheaper than BWI). If anyone enjoys airfare shopping, go at it and let me know. I am finding that I hate it.