Monday, May. 12, 2003

Outta my Monday moanin' mind, posted at 9:23 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My boys pulled off a great extra inning victory today. Our team isn't that great, but we showed a lot of heart today. After sleepwalking through my coaching duties a little last week, I was on fire tonight. I'm hoarse.

That being said, my life will become much less stressful when baseball season is over. Geesh. I feel like I get home and the day is done. I might get some balls and insist on getting paid for it next year. But what's my leverage? That I won't coach? No way in hell that will hold up.

By the way, I'm ready to be head coach. I feel like I'm ready to run the team.

The week will be a long one, and I might take a day off to complete my bullshit portfolio which is due on Friday. I hate that I have to do it because I'm in a city school, I hate that I waited so long to do it, and I hate that anyone with good secretarial skills could make him- or herself look like a phenomenal while those of us who do not have to struggle through it and look mediocre despite the fact that I think I'm a pretty damn good teacher.

I showed my class To Kill a Mockingbird today. And they thought they didn't know who Robert Duvull was. Ha!

Camping on Friday, Camping on Friday, Camping on Friday! Woo-hoo.