Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003

Living with Louie dog only way to stay sane, posted at 8:43 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I felt bad about leaving that horribly vague and pitious entry as the current entry for too long, so I figure I will offer a real update.

The week, up until 5pm today, has been okay. I gave a pop quiz that my kids bombed. They're learning. We had a field trip today to see Romeo & Juliet, and I got to spend 90 minutes in the mall afterwards for an extended, relaxed lunch.

The day felt great. We saw a decent performance of R&J, then ambled our way from Goucher College to the Towson Town Mall, basking in the warm sunshine the entire way. My mind was on getting an Orange Julius and the afternoon's inaugeral baseball team. The latter thought came crashing down when we exited the mall, as dark clouds pushed the blue skies away and the rain set in. The game was rained out, and the team and I were bummed out. I came home, the shitty thing happened, and I've spent most of the rest of the night staring listlessly at this computer screen, updating my resume, and trying not to think about the shitty thing.

Hopefully the shitty thing will be better tomorrow. I sure hope so. I'm depressed and I feel like I let him down. I've got to go before the tears come...