2001-09-27

A Conversation, posted at 3:56 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

"I think you subconsciously want her."

"Why do you say so?"

"(Good argument as to why it's true) Plus, every time I bring it up, you try to change the subject."

"Don't my lack of denials tell you anything?"

"I guess not."

"Besides, it's irrelevant. I can think of 600 reasons why it won't work."

"Oh, was that supposed to be clever? Long distance relationships can work."

"Yeah, and I'm great at relationships to begin with, aren't I? Might as well throw a severe handicap in there as well, eh?" sarcasm

"Don't want to live your life with regrets."

"I would have regretted it if I would have stayed there."

"I'm not saying you wouldn't have. But you should give it a shot. She could move out here. Or you can move back."

(The new gap commercial featuring Carole King and her daughter singing "So Far Away" comes on)

"Ah, how appropriate, huh?"

(Commercial for new John Cusack Serendipity comes on, and the line, "How far would you go for your true love?" is read by the speaker guy)

"So, how far would you go, huh?"

"It's 600 miles, dude."

"Wait a minute, what are you talking about? I was just talking in general." laughs

"Whatever."

"Well, for what it's worth, and I know it ain't worth much, I must say - I think you two would make a great couple."

"All I can say is that I definitely wouldn't object to something along those lines."

"Oh - definitely, huh? That sort of seals the deal." Laughs

"Get away from me, putz."