2001-05-12

Saturday, posted at 9:06 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I received a wonderful surprise when I came home last night - I had two paychecks waiting for me. I'm not as broke as I thought I was. I celebrated by finally buying my mom a Mother's Day gift, and getting some polo shirts that I can wear to school. I've got plenty of long-sleeved shirts, but very few for the balmy days of May and June.

I had a useful day today - had a great workout, then a nice shopping trip with Erin. This would have been a good weekend to plan some fun event with friends, but I realized it too late and don't always have the energy to be the "planner." I would have liked to have gone to a Tiger game, too. Ah well.

Tomorrow, I incur the wrath of my parents, who still (I suppose) think I don't care about their silver anniversary. Hopefully they'll understand once the party happens next Saturday. We're also visiting my grandma for Mother's Day, and all of us pretty much know it will probably be the last time she'll know who we are on a Mother's Day. Depressing stuff. Alzheimer's sucks.