2001-05-16

Dumb training session, posted at 9:59 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm a little bit ticked off. A training session tonight proved to be one of the greatest de-motivating sessions I've ever encountered. The first hour or so was okay, but then the two most boring people in the department spoke to us. Or, more accurately, they spoke at us. How I love being read to! Especially about stuff that I've covered ad nauseum. It felt like punishment. It also went past 9pm, so I missed the first part of "The West Wing" season finale. I don't think I've ever been to a training session that was more completely useless. It was pretty much a repeat from last year. I could have given this training session. Grrrr. I had such a good attitude about this job, now I'm feeling pissy about it again. Rant over. I had a good day in school today. Yes, I still love freshmen. They are really into the 1998 version of "Great Expectations". They don't even bitch that much when I fast-forward through the parts that make it R-rated. Otherwise, I'm exhausted. Got up at 4:30 am so I could get a 90-minute workout in this morning, then had my full day at school (7-4), then had that awful training session from 5-9. So it's been a long day. I'm off to bed, early. Oh, and "The West Wing" was good. As usual.