2000-12-02

Sick all week, school play, posted at 17:25:07

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I got strep throat this week.

Around Thanksgiving, my throat started to hurt, and eventually it got so bad that I couldn't swallow anything. On Tuesday, I ended up going to the urgent care clinic at 9pm to get some antibiotics. I'm starting to feel better now.

I also started working on the school play over the past couple of weeks, so have been staying at school until after 10pm many nights. The kids are working their asses off for this play. I don't do a whole lot, except "supervise," but it's been a good experience. I've learned a lot. Sometimes, it's tough to remember just how many great things go on at a school like Eastern, and the play is definitely one of those things.

Last night, I went out with a few other interns and drank a lot. It was fun, but probably would have been even funner if I wasn't so tired. It's now 1:30 the next day, and I haven't even turned on my lights in my apartment yet.