2000-11-24

Captured by the Christmas Spirit, posted at 22:02:22

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Christmas is my favorite holiday.

I fall for it all - hook, line, and sinker.

Today, after spending seven hours shopping the day after Thanksgiving, I'm filled with yuletide cheer.

I love giving gifts, and, I'll admit it, I love getting gifts. I love Christmas music (my Christmas music collection is bigger than most folks' entire CD collections). I love the annual Christmas specials. I love "Miracle on 34th Street" and "Scrooged". I love shopping. I still get presents from Santa. My sister and I still play games with our parents as to whom can stuff each other's stockings first, and we still say Santa did it. My dog still gets Christmas presents.

I'm glad I'm still not old for this stuff.