2001-04-10

Someone hates me, posted at 5:07 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

One of my supervisees hates me. We just had a meeting, and he basically told me that I suck ass. He wants to see a copy of my contract and is going to talk to the head of res life about me and my supervisor. I wrote him up for missing a meeting, and he did not take too kindly to it. I'm stressed out. It stresses me out to have people not like me. I'm generally a very likable person, and I think pretty fair, and it's a sucky feeling to have someone hate me. I've got the thinnest skin in the world. Luckily, there's only three weeks left of this crummy AHD job. Hopefully his vague threat "the axe will fall" won't come to fruition before then. In other news, I started my NCAA-style poetry tournament with my seniors today. It went marvelously. On a sour note, I haven't worked out in two days. I overslept yesterday and today, with the thought in the back of my mind that I would go in the afternoon. But it's far too easy for me to not go in the afternoon. I even went to the gym today, dropped off my keys, filled up my water bottle, and promptly left. I can't stand working out in a busy gym. It was so damn busy. There are few things I hate more than someone coming up to me and asking how many more sets I've got. It's sort of an unreasonable thing to get angry about, I realize, but the question just makes me either rush or lie and say I'm already done.