2000-07-13

Weird occurrences, posted at 15:14:27

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

A couple of weird things happened to me. I'd be surprised if either of them ever happened to me again in my entire life.

First of all, my room is clean now. Did I mention this? Yup, I spent all weekend cleaning my room, and it looks marvelous. Well, it used to look marvelous.

Well, I bought a bicicyle fromt he storage yard a week or so again, and I haven't rode it yet. It's in the middle of my living room. Anyhow, I was walking by it, when I accidentally brushed up against it. The bike fell, falling handlebars-first into my fish tank. The 15-gallon fish tank shattered, and 15 gallons of water and a bunch of fish were instantaneously all over my carpet.

I stood there in shock for a bit, thinking there's no way I could save my fish. But then I grabbed a water pitcher, filled it up with tap water, and began picking up the little fish by their tails and throwing them in the pitcher. I saved all but one - not too bad. Anyhow, I don't think I'll ever shatter a fish tank again. I immediately went to Meijer and bought a new one.

That was weird thing #1.

Weird thing #2 was when I was at Meijer, I had to use the ATM. When I went up to the machine, there was a $20 bill in the machine's cubby already. No one was around, and I looked for a bit and waited to see if anyone noticed they were missing it. Nope. Isn't that cool?

I'm going to see "Rocky and Bullwinkle" today. It's been a busy week.