Friday, Dec. 31, 2004

Much obliged, posted at 10:29 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I just did my obligatory "100 Things" post. It's been mostly done for a while and I figured I'd just post it. I wanted to write something else here real quick so no one sees it.

A few random things, jumbled together in a borderline offensive way:

* This seems like a good way to raise money for the tsunami disaster. Please spread the word.

* 32 years ago today, Roberto Clemente died.

* A couple Randy Johnson trade comments. First, that luxury tax is really killing the Yanks. Ha. Secondly, for a $62 million starting rotation, it certainly is not very impressive. Johnson will be 42 in September. Mussina is old. Brown is old, stupid, and oft-injured. Pavano has had one good year. Wright is alright, but nothing special. I think they have the potential to really struggle. And, I would much rather have Vasquez on my team than Johnson, regardless of salary. George is desperate, and he's funny when he's desperate.

*Last New Year's Eve, I made over $300. Please, please let it happen again.